Most Holy name of Jesus

Faith teaches us to see that every man and woman represents a blessing for me, that the light of God’s face shines on me through the faces of my brothers and sisters.

Any one who says I love God and hates his brother is a liar.

Ask  yourself, Does not my faith teach me that every person in my life represents a blessing?Think  of the person who irritates us, the neighbour who has hurt us, and the relative who we simply cannot stand for a variety of reasons, or the workmen who are driving us crazy or the work colleague whose mannerism drives us up the walls. This is an all human reality, but faith teaches us another way, that every person is a blessing. Faith opens for us the truth of the ancient teaching., that every person is created in the image and likeness of God.

Lord teach me to love in the Spirit and to see everyone I meet as a gift, a treasure and a blessing sent by you to make me holy.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

