The Third Week of Advent

Tuesday 17th December 2013.

Christmas is a time to welcome Jesus into our lives in a new way. It is a time of re-dedication, renewal and refreshment. There is a beauty and fragrance about the Christmas story. The birth of the Saviour, which speaks to us at a deep and personal level. To us a child is given, to us a child is born. He is Mighty God. Wonderful Saviour, Lord and King. God became man to show us the way to the Father. God became man to show us how to live and love. God became man, so that he might share in our humanity, our pain, our suffering , the challenges we face. Far from removing us from reality, our faith enables us to grasp its deepest meaning.

Lord grant me the grace to come to a new and fresh understanding of the Word made flesh. God among us, so I may live my faith with new commitment and renewed devotion.

Wednesday 18th December 2013

One of the first fruits of faith is that we begin to see ourselves differently in relation to others. In particular we see ourselves as members of Christ in an essential relationship with others believers.I can never be a true disciple on my own, I cannot be a Catholic on my own. the light  of Faith shows up how deeply I belong with others, especially my fellow Christians. Faith makes us part of one body for It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. God welcomes whoever fears him and does what is right but he doesn’t  save them and make  them holy as individually but together as one people.

Lord I thank you for drawing me into your Body, into the Body of the Catholic Church. Keep me safe within you and help met to play my part.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

