SECOND READING

 
A reading from the first letter of St. John
We shall see God as he really is.
Think of the love that the Father has lavished on us, by letting us be
called God’s children; and that is what we are. Because the world
refused to acknowledge him, therefore it does not acknowledge us.
My dear people, we are already the children of God, but what we
are to be in the future has not yet been revealed; all we know is, that
when it is revealed; we shall be like him because we shall see him
as he really is.
This is the word of the Lord.
GOSPEL ACCLAMATION
Alleluia, alleluia!
Happy are those who die in the Lord!
Now they can rest forever after their work,
since their good deeds go with them. Alleluia!
GOSPEL
A reading from the holy Gospel according to Luke.
I am the Way, the Truth and the Life.
Jesus said to his disciples: “Do not let your hearts be troubled, trust
in God still, and trust in me. There are many rooms in my father’s
house; if there were not, I should have told you. I am going now to
prepare a place for you, and after I have gone and prepared you a
place, I shall return to take you with me; so that where I am you
may be too. You know the way to the place where I am going, so
how can we know the way?” Jesus said: ‘I am the Way, the Truth
and the Life. No one can come to the Father except through m

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment